This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Creative Arts

Productions & Awards

The Music Man (2020)

Beauty and the Beast (2019)

Peter and the Starcatcher (2018)

One of the Main Stage productions and winner of Best Supporting Actor, John Skoog (Black Stache) at the 2018 Texas Thespian Festival

Shrek (2018)

Winner of the 2017-2018 Betty Lynn Buckley Award for Best Musical

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat (2017)

Bye Bye Birdie (2016)

The Lion King Jr. (2016)

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (2015)

The Wizard of Oz (2015)

Honk! Jr. (2014)

Little Women (2013)

Narnia (2013)

2018-2019 Awards

List of 5 items.

  • Art & Media

    TAPPS State Champions
    Jenna Hauge | Art History
    Jenna Hauge | Printmaking
    Francesca Churchill | Black & White Photography
    Hannah Ratcliff | Color Photography
    Conor Fourrier | Short Film Animation

    TAPPS State Awards
    Reese Bennett | 2nd place, Black & White Drawing
    Evi Anderson | 2nd place, Fashion Design/Textile Arts
    Shannon Fugate | 2nd place, Color Drawing
    Vincent Lowe | 2nd place, Short Film Animation
    Taylor Stephen | 3rd place, Color Seek & Sketch
    Trent Fickey | 3rd place, Short Film Animation

    TAPPS Fall Photo Contest
    Allie Gardiner | 2nd place, Animals
    Macie Mitchell | 2nd place, Landscape
    Connie Myers | 3rd place, Experimental Photography
    Darby Rosenbaum | 3rd place, Landscape

    VASE State Awards
    Dana Hancock | gold, Printmaking
    Buddy Brown | gold, Black & White Drawing
    Jenna Hauge | gold, Black & White Drawing
    Ellen Aughenbaugh | gold, Black & White Drawing

    Art in the Square
    Reese Bennett | Lone Start Award Winner
    Shannon Fugate | 3rd place

    Scholastic Awards
    Reese Bennett | gold key, Drawing
    Evi Anderson | gold key, Fashion
    Peyton Bruce | silver key, Art/Photography
    Chris Valle | silver key, Art/Photography
    Camryn Shaw | silver key, Drawing
  • Band

    2nd in State in the TPSMEA competition
  • Choir

    TPSMEA All State Choir
    Hannah Skoog

    TPSMEA Solo Performance
    Hannah Skoog | superior
    Andrew Glass | superior
    Kaitlyn Handy | excellent
    Chloe Munson | excellent

    TPSMEA Choir Performance
    High school choir received all superior ratings in concert performance
  • Dance

    Starquest Dance Competition
    Maddie Howard | Miss Starquest, 2nd overall
    Madison Griffiths | Miss Starquest runner-up, 3rd overall

    The entire dance team received Plantinum and 1st overall at the Starquest Competition.
  • Theatre

    TAPPS State Champion
    Ethan Swaney | Solo

    TAPPS State Awards
    Dawson Holder | 3rd place, Solo Acting

    Texas Thespian Festival
    John Skoog | Best Supporting Actor
    Dawson Holder & Rachel Hatcher | selected for Nationals, Duet Singing
    Hannah Skoog & Julia Ritchie | selected for Nationals, Duet Singing
    Music Theatre Girls Ensemble | selected for Nationals, Best Female Ensemble
    Dallas Summer Musicals High School Music Theatre Awards
    Ethan Swaney | nominated for Best Supporting Actor

2017-2018 Awards

List of 4 items.

  • Art & Media

    We are proud to announce that GFCS is the 5A TAPPS Art 2018 State Runner-up!

    TAPPS State Champions

    Francesca Churchill | Color Photography
    Samantha Friday | Graphic Design
    Conor Fourrier | Short Film
    Kortland Judd | Black and White Drawing
    Hope Holt | Oil Painting
    Dana Hancock | Print Making
    Stephanie Gremillion | Fashion Design

    TAPPS State Awards
    Trent Fickey | Animation Short Film state runner-up
    Peyton Bruce & Carter Boyd | Narration Short Film 5th Place
    Macie Mitchell | Black and White Photography 7th Place
    Bailey Brown | Communication Design honorable mention
    Hannah Ratcliff | Computer Art honorable mention

    VASE State Awards
    Bailey Brown | 3D Ceramics
    Gracemarie Connell | Black and White Drawing
    Rachel Corn | Black and White Scratchboard
    Camryn Shaw | Black and White Drawing
    Francesca Churchill | Photography
    Lexington Butt | Photography
    Macie Mitchell | Photography
    Vincent Lowe | Photography
    Jillienne Conell | Photography
    Donie Hillje | Photography

    VASE State Runner-ups
    Miles Monroe
    Olivia New

    VASE Regional Awards
    Reagan Alexander
    Alex Ball
    Reese Bennett
    Victoria Boland (2)
    Lauren Bradford
    Katelyn Brown
    Buddy Brown (2)
    Bailey Brown (2)
    Gracemarie Connell
    Rachel Corn (2)
    Walker de Pingre (2)
    Samantha Friday (2)
    Reagan Goforth (2)
    Clay Hadley (2)
    Dana Hancock
    Jenna Hauge
    Colton McCaleb
    Faith Mckinstry
    Miles Monroe
    Zach Motsenbocker (2)
    Olivia New (2)
    Jacob Pottle
    Samantha Saunders (2)
    Camryn Shaw (2)
    Allison Stephen
    Taylor Stephen

    Southlake Art in the Square Finalists
    Buddy Brown
    Christi Cobb
    Dana Hancock
    Donie Hillje
    Emily Stark
    Ethan Walker
    Evi Anderson
    Faith Mckinstry
    Francesca Churchill
    Gabrielle Gremillion
    Katelyn Brown
    Kortland Judd
    Lexington Butt
    Macy Naughton
    Reagan Alexander
    Reese Bennet
    Samantha Friday
    Shannon Fugate
    Stephanie Gremmilion
    Taylor Stephen
    Zach Motsenbocker

    Southlake Art in the Sqaure Recognized Artists
    Shannon Fugate
    Lexington Butt
    Buddy Brown
    Donie Hillje
    Francesca Churchill | honorable mention
  • Band

    Grapevine Faith's high school jazz band received a TPSMEA superior ranking.
  • Choir

    TPSMEA All State Choir
    Erica Hoffman
    Hannah Skoog
  • Theatre

    TAPPS Academic State Awards
    Dawson Holder | Solo Acting

    DSM High School Musical Theater Awards
    Luke Williams | Best Featured Actor nominee
    Dawson Holder | Best Supporting Actor nominee
    Rachel Hatcher | Best Supporting Actress nominee
    Best Crew & Technical Execution nominee
    Best Choreography nominee
    Best Musical Direction nominee
    Best Direction nominee
    Best Musical nominee
    Hannah Skoog | Featured Actress honorable mention
    Victoria Wilson | Leading Actress honorable mention
    Ensemble/Chorus honorable mention

    Betty Lynn Buckley Awards
    Best Musical
    Allison Stephen | Best Choreography
Grapevine Faith Christian School exists to develop and graduate authentic Christian leaders.

Grapevine Faith Christian School

730 E Worth Street
Grapevine, TX 76051
Contact Us